GLCC logoChessplayers
 
Home London League London Public Service League Club Competitions Calendar
 
 
 

London Chess League

GLCC has one team in division 3 (ten boards), captain Tyrone Jefferies (tel 07501 067448), one team in division 4 (eight boards), captain Tom Fleming (tel 07534 700334) one team in the Major division (four boards, U-150), captain Nigel Harrison (tel 07807 459188) and one team in the Minor division (four boards, U-125), captain Martin Scott (tel 020 8509 7295).

Full match results are reported on the London League website. Home matches start at 6.30pm with a default time of 7.30pm. Check the London League website for start times of away matches. In all divisions, rate of play is 75 minutes plus 15 second increments. Further information and match rules are on the London League website.

First Team Fixtures 2019-20 (London League Division 3)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 1 October Cavendish 3
Home
Tuesday 15 October Lewisham 2
Home
Tuesday 29 October Mushrooms 2
Home
Tuesday 12 November Metropolitan 2
Home
Tuesday 14 January Albany 1
Home
Tuesday 28 January Wanstead & Woodford 2
Home
Tuesday 11 February University College London 1
Home
Tuesday 18 February Hackney 3
Home
Monday 16 March Athenaeum 2
Away
Tuesday 31 March Wimbledon 2
Home
Wednesday 29 April Newham 1
Away

 

Second Team Fixtures 2019-20 (London League Division 4)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 8 October Lewisham 3
Home
Tuesday 22 October Hammersmith 3
Home
Tuesday 19 November Battersea 3
Home
Tuesday 26 November Metropolitan 4
Home
Tuesday 21 January Kings Head 3
Home
 
Tuesday 25 February Metropolitan 3
Home
 
Monday 23 March Athenaeum 3
Away
 
Tuesday 7 April Hammersmith 2
Home
 
Tuesday 21 April Streatham & Brixton 3
Home
 
Tuesday 12 May DHSS 1
Away
 

 

Third Team Fixtures 2019-20 (London League Major Division, U-150, no more than 2 players graded 140-149)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 1 October Hammersmith Hodgson
Home
Tuesday 15 October Football Radar
Home
Tuesday 29 October Hackney 5
Home
Friday 13 December Morley College 1
Away
 
Tuesday 14 January Cavendish
Home
 
Tuesday 28 January Kings Head
Home
 
Tuesday 18 February East Ham
Home
 
Tuesday 3 March Battersea Cats
Home
 
Tuesday 10 March Battersea Dogs
Home
 
Tuesday 31 March Smartacus
Home
 
Tuesday 28 April Hackney 4
Home
 

 

Fourth Team Fixtures 2019-20 (London League Minor Division, U-125, no more than 2 players graded 115-124)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 8 October Pimlico
Home
Tuesday 22 October Morley College
Home
Monday 11 November Athenaeum
Away
Tuesday 19 November Wimbledon 3
Home
Tuesday 26 November DHSS
Home
Tuesday 21 January British Bangla Chess Association
Home
 
Tuesday 4 February Hammersmith Hedger
Home
 
Tuesday 11 February Wanstead & Woodford
Home
 
Tuesday 25 February Hackney 6
Home
 
Tuesday 17 March Metropolitan Gnomes
Home
 
Tuesday 21 April Battersea Power
Home
 
Tuesday 12 May Hammersmith 6
Home
 

 

 

HomeLondon LeagueLondon Public Service LeagueClub CompetitionsCalendar
© Greater London Chess Club