GLCC logoChessplayers
 
Home London League London Public Service League Club Competitions Calendar
 
 
 

London Chess League

GLCC has one team in division 3 (ten boards), captain Andriy Peykov (tel 07525 716163), one team in division 4 (eight boards), captain Tom Fleming (tel 07534 700334) one team in the Major division (four boards, U-145), captain Nigel Harrison (tel 07807 459188) and one team in the Minor division (four boards, U-125), captain Martin Scott (tel 020 8509 7295).

Full match results are reported on the London League website. Home matches start at 6.30pm with a default time of 7.15pm. Check the London League website for start times of away matches. In all divisions, odd-numbered boards default to quick play finish (30 moves in 75 minutes + 20 minutes quickplay finish) and even-numbered boards default to standard finish with adjournment (36 moves in 90 minutes). Further information and match rules are on the London League website.

First Team Fixtures 2017-18 (London League Division 3)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Thursday 12 October Cavendish 3
Away
Tuesday 24 October Hammersmith 1
Home
Tuesday 7 November Battersea 2
Home
Tuesday 21 November Athenaeum 2
Home
Tuesday 16 January Wimbledon 2
Home
Tuesday 30 January Hackney 3
Home
Tuesday 13 February Wanstead & Woodford 2
Home
Tuesday 6 March Metropolitan 2
Home
Tuesday 27 March DHSS 1
Home
Tuesday 17 April Kings Head 2
Home
Tuesday 1 May Battersea 3
Home
Monday 21 May Albany 1
Away

 

Second Team Fixtures 2017-18 (London League Division 4)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 17 October Kings Head 3
Home
Tuesday 28 November Morley College 1
Home
Tuesday 23 January Metropolitan 4
Home
Tuesday 6 February British Bangla Chess Association 1
Home
Tuesday 20 February Alfil 1
Home
Wednesday 28 February Athenaeum 3
Away
Tuesday 13 March Hammersmith 2
Home
Thursday 22 March Metropolitan 3
Away
Tuesday 3 April Streatham & Brixton 3
Home
Tuesday 10 April Wanstead & Woodford 3
Home
Tuesday 24 April Lewisham 2
Home
Wednesday 16 May Newham 1
Away

 

Third Team Fixtures 2017-18 (London League Major Division, U-145)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 24 October Lewisham 3
Home
Tuesday 7 November Battersea 4
Home
Tuesday 14 November Hackney 4
Home
1+ - 2+
(1 game adjourned)
Tuesday 16 January Kings Head 4
Home
Tuesday 30 January Cavendish 4
Home
Tuesday 13 February Hammersmith 3
Home
Tuesday 27 March Streatham & Brixton 4
Home
Tuesday 17 April Pimlico 1
Home

 

Fourth Team Fixtures 2017-18 (London League Minor Division, U-125)

Date Opponents
Venue
Result
Tuesday 3 October Battersea 5
Home
Tuesday 17 October Hackney 6
Home
Tuesday 28 November Hackney 5
Home
Tuesday 23 January Wanstead & Woodford 4
Home
Tuesday 6 February Hammersmith 4
Home
Tuesday 20 February Morley College 2
Home
Tuesday 13 March Hammersmith 5
Home
Tuesday 10 April Metropolitan 5
Home
Tuesday 24 April Athenaeum 4
Home
Tuesday 1 May DHSS 2
Home

 

 

HomeLondon LeagueLondon Public Service LeagueClub CompetitionsCalendar
© Greater London Chess Club